Taking for granted…

425874kpro_w

We tend to except the everyday as just that everyday… there is no appreciation in the small things…  

This evening when I came home, I was tiered worn out and just needed to sit. The second my son walked in to the room… ran to me… threw his arms around my neck… shouted with pure happiness “Mommies home!!” I felt his energy flow into me, I felt his joy in life, is appreciation of the fact that I am now home.

At night we sit on my bed, just before his bed time, and we have a conversation… he calls it “pisels tyd” (gesels) all we do is talk, not about anything specific. Just me and my son, I put only the bed side light on and we have a chat. I don’t try to teach him anything, we don’t play and joke around we communicate… purely communicate.

Can you still do that? Or has a conversation become clipped syllables over a sms or on mxit, when you get home after a long day do you hug your loved ones close to you… do you tell them you are happy to see them and that you love them? When you sit on the couch watching TV do you reach across to the person next to you just to squeeze there hand?

In my sons 3 years on earth I have guided his growth I have fed his body and his mind, I have gotten down on the floor and played with him… In my sons 3 years on earth he has been teaching me, he has taught me how to have a simple and satisfying conversation, he has taught me as I have taught him. In his eyes I can see purity… purity of feelings… purity of thought, purity of mind and of heart.

I will continue to teach him and I will continue to learn through him…

Lewer kommentaar